You Are Here: Home » Hours & Closings

Hours & Closings

Normal Hours
Mon-Thurs 9:30 am – 9 pm
Fri 9:30 am – 6 pm
Sat 9:30 am – 5 pm
Sun 2 – 5 pm*

*Summer hours: closed on Sundays from June 16 through September 1, 2024

Closings 2024
Monday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Friday, March 29 – Good Friday
Sunday, March 31 – Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 26 – Memorial Day Holiday Closing
Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day
Sundays, June 16 through September 1 – Summer Hours, closed Sundays
Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day
Sunday, September 1 – Labor Day Holiday Closing
Monday, September 2 – Labor Day
Thursday, November 28 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 – Thanksgiving Holiday Closing
Tuesday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 – Christmas Day
Sunday, December 29 
Tuesday, December 31 – Close at 3 pm New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 – New Year’s Day

Click here to Call Us

© 2024 Library of the Chathams Wordpress Site by ionicNet
Wireless Internet Service is available throughout the library
Scroll To Top