You Are Here: Home » Hours & Closings

Hours & Closings

Library Takeout Hours
Mon-Thurs 10 am – 8 pm
Fri 10 am – 6 pm
Sat 10 am – 4 pm

Place an order anytime.  Your order will be available on a cart inside the rear entrance foyer. Just walk in, collect your order, and exit. The library is not open to the public at this time. Remember to continue to practice physical distancing and to wear a facemask near others. Do not come to collect items if you are feeling unwell or are having respiratory symptoms.

Normal Hours
Mon-Thurs 9:30 am – 9 pm
Fri 9:30 am – 6 pm
Sat 9:30 am – 5 pm
Sun 2 pm – 5 pm, except summer through Labor Day weekend

Closings 2020
Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10 Good Friday
Sunday, April 12 Easter
Sunday, May 24
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
All Sundays June 21 through September 6
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Observed
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 25 Closed 6-9 pm
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27
Thursday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day
Sunday, December 27 Sunday after Christmas
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day

Click here to Call Us

© 2020 Library of the Chathams
Wireless Internet Service is available throughout the library
Scroll To Top